top of page
Search
  • MyrrhProducts

Prophetic Wellness: Rose of Sharon

PROPHETIC WELLNESS

BODY, SOUL, AND SPIRIT


What is PROPHETIC WELLNESS?

For the past 18 years, Myrrh Ministries have been combining the prophetic values and therapeutic properties of all the essential oils mentioned throughout The Bible. It was realized that these two values combined are much more powerful than separated. By giving the credit to our Creator God (the prophetic) for His creation (the therapeutic) we stay anchored in Him as our primary answer to wellness.

It is such a huge privilege and blessing to be able to share the connection of these two values with you!



ROSE OF SHARON ANOINTING OIL

PROCLAIMING BEAUTY AND ABUNDANCE


The flower, growing in the Planes of Sharon, was translated as a rose. This was however not the rose as we know it. Still, the fragrance of our traditional rose is a fragrance only God could create. A fragrance so deeply embedded in our reference that BEAUTY & ABUNDANCE simply overwhelm our senses, confirmed by the Biblical references in Songs 2:1 and Isaiah 35:1.

“Abundance is not something we acquire. It is something we tune into.”

(Wayne Dyer)


SOMETHING FOR THE BODY

This special Anointing Oil has a sweet, but distinct rose scent. Wild Rose fragrance oil is blended on Olive Oil as a base. Perfectly safe to use on the skin.

“Mashach” in Hebrew means – to rub in with oil.

First, allow the precious guidance of the Holy Spirit in every aspect of the anointing.

The anointing of a person’s hands represents the authority of the Holy Spirit in what a person does with his/her hands.

The anointing of a person’s feet represents his/her walk of faith.

The anointing of the (fore)head can represent the blessing of God in every area. (Psalm 133)


SOMETHING FOR THE SOUL AND SPIRIT

“Proclamations are the utterances of God’s own Word in prayer and faith, knowing that His Word is powerful and never fails what It intends to accomplish.”

The WHY…

The WORD OF GOD is living and powerful… (Hebrews 4:12)

The WORD OF GOD never returns empty… (Isaiah 55:11)


Rose of Sharon Anointing Proclamation Prayers:

As a priest of God, I declare this oil in my hand is separated unto God, for His purposes alone.

(1 Pet. 2:9)


Jesus, You wait for me in the desert planes of life – the places where the Rose blossoms!

(Songs 2:1)


I am beautiful, inside and outside, because YOU are IN me!

(Col. 1:27)


I proclaim, Lord, that You see me not as man sees me, because You look at my heart!

(1 Sam. 16:7)


With this anointing, I will celebrate my uniqueness and stop comparing myself with others!

(Mat. 6:28)


I will have abundant joy like the Rose blossoming abundantly in the wilderness and dry land. I will rejoice with singing!

(Isa. 35:1)


Lord, I will bring my prayers with incense before you and serve You with joyfulness of mind and heart for the abundance of all with which He had blessed you.

(Deut. 28:47)


My body is Your temple, God, and I will honor You and bring glory to You in my body!

(1 Cor. 6:19, 20)


ROSE OF SHARON OIL MANUAL SNIPPET

Eunicé van der Merwe wrote a detailed Manual (available in Afrikaans and English) on all the biblical oils mentioned in scripture – from botanical and biblical history to prophetic interpretations and testimonies.

“The Rose of Sharon Anointing Oil was one of the first products that I sent to a client in Cape Town in 2008. I clearly remember that I posted the package while my dad was seriously ill in hospital.

That morning the myrrh message was my comfort. Bitter hardship had a contrary, a sweet side. I comforted myself that there would be a sweet side to this difficult time with my dad.

The week thereafter the same woman placed another order which included of our creams. It was only much later that I heard the whole story…”

You will find the link for the manual (including the full message) at the end of this blog.


THERAPEUTIC WELLNESS

MIND AND BODY

Fragrance oils are well known for their lovely scents and therapeutic properties and benefits they offer to our Minds and Bodies. These oils play quite a big role in our lives, whether we are aware of it or not. Plants were created before us for a reason…

Without these living organisms, we would not survive.

Rose of Sharon Anointing Oil does not only offer a profound scriptural meaning but also offers amazing therapeutic benefits. An oil to keep close.


Wild Rose Fragrance Oil

Smells amazing.

Enhances mood.

Boosts confidence.

Makes you feel attractive.

Boosts mental health.

Triggers memories.

May treat insomnia.

Helps to cure headaches.



Marriage between the prophetic and therapeutic

One of the greatest truths of the Rose is that it smells beautiful and our emotions linked to the fragrance are those of feeling beautiful. According to Isaiah 35:1, God beautifies the wilderness with the amazingness of these flowers! If He can beautify a wilderness, how much more does this fragrance link us to Him, beautifying us when we find ourselves in the wilderness of life.

What if He beautifies us to bring some beauty to the wilderness …?

I will have abundant joy like the Rose blossoming abundantly in the wilderness and dry land. I will rejoice with singing!

(Isa. 35:1)


“The leaves of the trees will be for the healing of the nations.” Rev. 22:2

TRUE WELLNESS HAPPENS WHEN PROPHETIC AND THERAPEUTIC COLLIDES!


Rose of Sharon Anointing Oil available for purchase here.

Oils of the Bible Manual / Olies van die Bybel Handleiding available for purchase here.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page